Flagler Pier Restaurant PERMANENTLY CLOSED

CLOSED
Flagler Pier Restaurant, Flagler Beach

Flagler Pier Restaurant

215 South A1A, Flagler Beach

Avg. Rating

out of 5
Service
out of 5
Atmosphere
Rating: 31% - 77 Reviews

Total

1.55
1.55 out of 5

Flagler Pier Details (Closed)

  • Cuisines: American (Traditional), Seafood
  • Phone: (386) 439-3891
  • Address:

    215 South A1A, Flagler Beach

  • Hours: Closed
  • Price Range: $$
  • Payment: VISA, MC
  • Alcohol Served: Beer/Wine 

Reviews of Flagler Pier Restaurant

PERMANENTLY CLOSED
  1. Review by Tay, Palm Coast 1/15/2012
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    HORRIBLE!!! 2 of our 4 dishes came wrong. I had ordered a pastrami w/ Swiss. My wife ordered corned beef w/ Swiss(both grilled w/ butter as the menu stated). they forgot the Swiss on my wife's & her fries were cold, BOTH sandwiches came "dry heated" not "grilled". when we questioned the manager about them not being grilled (like you would picture a grill cheese not a piece of bread from a toaster) she said "ya well that's how WE grill" with the managers poor attitude , my wife said well you can keep YOUR "grill". The manager returned my pastrami to the kitchen to "re-grill" it.... It came back a dry Reuben w/ sauerkraut. They also charged for the cheese that didn't come on my wife's sandwich that she refused to accept.

        Not recommended
    VERIFIED     
  1. Review by Jerry, Palm Coast 1/8/2012
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    I've eaten breakfast here numerous times and thoroughly enjoyed the view, the service and the food. I can't understand the bad reviews here, but I can recommend breakfast.

        Jerry recommends Flagler Pier
    VERIFIED     
  1. Review by Bob B., Dayton, Oh 10/10/2010
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    For a building with so much potential, this place sure misses the boat, and it appears to be due to the attitude of the owner-manager. I was standing in line to pay along with about 15 other people. We were waiting while the person running the cash register filled a to go drink order. I noticed that there were 3 other people standing there doing nothing, included a large man who gave the impression he was the owner -manager,as he was doing nothing except yelling at the other workers. Any one of these 3 people could have either filled the to-go order or taken money at the register. A man in the pay line ahead of me commented that things were slow, and the cashier accused him of being rude, even though there were about 15 others waiting to pay, and three workers standing there doing nothing. I've eaten here maybe 5 times, and breakfast meals aren't bad, but I wouldn't eat any other meal here as they were awful. While the beach view is wonderful, the place really smells bad, and the attitude the cashier displayed was the last straw for me...I won't be back.

        Not recommended
    VERIFIED     
  1. Review by Jack, Palm Coast 10/6/2010
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    This restaurant has to be the biggest missed opportunity in Flagler County. It has the absolute best location and views but terrible food and poor service. It's dated, smells stale, and is not clean. I wish the owner would wake up and turn this place into something more deserving. It could be an amazing gold mine and asset to the area with some love and proper business sense.

        Not recommended
    VERIFIED     
  1. Review by Brenda, Palm Coast 7/20/2010
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    I so wish they would make something of this restaurant. It has an amazing location but is seriously let down by its food and service.

        Not recommended
    VERIFIED     
  1. Review by Dave B., Palm Coast 5/20/2010
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    I don't think it's so bad here. The view just can't get any better and the food really is quite good. Prices are decent but service can be slow sometimes.

        Dave B. recommends Flagler Pier
    VERIFIED     
  1. Review by Jenifer Parker, Cutler Bay, FL 5/6/2010
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    Great view, nice decor, excellent service (thanks Michaelene) topped off by wonderful food. Who could ask for more? Thank you for the great experience. We had to go walk on the beach afterward and take pictures of the Restaurant from the edge of the water for our scrapbooks and facebook. You've been "facebooked". LOL Thanks for the memories. We never go to the beach in Miami. This was great.

     
        
  1. Review by Linda W, Key West, Florida 5/4/2010
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    Our lunch at Flagler Pier Restaurant on Monday May 3rd was memorable and so enjoyable. Michaelene, you were the best. Your attentive service to our large party of 9 and offering to give us separate checks was commendable. Thank you for your kindness.

    I ate the fried clams & French fries, they were delicious. The coleslaw was the best I've eaten since my Mom's. The price was perfect. I recently retired and I'm watching my budget. It was well within my means. My family remarked that their meals were great too. The kids loved the chicken strips & fries.

    I live in Key West and we have a Lot of restaurants. The view was swell out your many large windows, even though we were not seated right beside one, we could easily see out them. We don't get much surf in Key West so it was fun to watch the beach below - amazing. I will be sure to return any time I'm near your area. Keep up the great food, service and atmosphere.

     
        
  1. Review by Brenda Nelson, Cottage Grove, MN 2/9/2010
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    Stopped in with friends on a windy, cold afternoon. We were in time for the early-bird special. All of the window seats were taken, but we waited until one freed up and we planted ourselves by the window overlooking the ocean.

    I ordered the scallop scampi and my friends ordered shrimp scampi. The meal came with homemade coleslaw-which was excellent! (best i have ever had) and either a potato or rice. The scallops were silver-dollar size and very tender and delicate in the scampi sauce. I couldn't get over the view of the ocean-watching the pelicans, the different variety of seagulls, and the waves crashing onto the shore in every direction. We were so close to the ocean, yet without the wind and cold blowing away at us.

    My scallops were so tender and delicious that I proclaimed this to be one of the best meals I had ever eaten! The combination of the ocean view, the delicious food, and the rustic charm of the place would get me back there on my next trip as a destination NOT to be missed!.-The price was also excellent. $9.99 early-bird special.

     
        
  1. Review by Bill and Pat, Indiana 12/28/2009
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    Great place for breakfast. We started coming here regularly whenever we are in town. We call it the "Celebration of Sunrise". Great staff and Good Food at a decent price. Outstanding view.

     
        
  1. Review by Dennis, Connecticut 12/3/2009
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    I don't know what the other people are complaining about. When we come to visit the grandparents we stop in the have a meal a couple times a week, including breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    The food and service has always been good. Unless you're facing the sun in the morning time, it is nice to look out the various windows to watch the ocean while having a meal.

     
        
  1. Review by Don, Palm Coast 11/12/2009
    Overall: 
    Service: 
    Atmosphere: 

    The food was terrible, the atmosphere without the view of the ocean non existent, the owner I guess, was in the restaurant. He was yelling and screaming profanities at someone . I was appalled. I will never be back terrible experience. Oh, did I mention the place is filthy.